The right drive can set great things in motion.

Machinery and people alike are guided by this ethos. When the first "Strongbelt V-belts" were produced in 1982, the founders of PTS Power Transmission Strongbelt counted on the ambition and strong commitment of this employees.

The following years were marked by innovative product development and continuous growth. As a result of the merger with Peter BTR (Hanau) in 1994, the business activities in Europe and abroad were expanded upon further.

Our entrepurneral spirit has developed into professional competence, experience and service strength. Our commitment and willingness to work hard will remain constant. From day one our concern is: Full power for your drive

Martin Hammerschmidt
Managing director

Individual demands need special conceptions.

As a competent and essential contact point in the field of drives, Strongbelt not only stands for high quality products but for complete solutions from start to finish. Our Qualified and industrie savvy specialists are always up to date through extensive product training and development.

The close link with our leading suppliers makes the possibility of quick adjustment and flexibility to our ever changing customer needs, backed up with fast and efficent distribution. All these factors make Strongbelt to the complete solution for your needs.

Our services – Your advantages:

  • Flexible and quick adaption to market changes

  • A high ability to deliver ex warehouseer

  • Quick delivery times

  • Short paths to leading suppliers

  • Competent contact partners

 

 

Quality

Our quality products for your business success

The most important indicator for the high standard of quality of our product range is to the satisfaction of our customers. Another benchmark is the certification according to DIN EN ISO 9001, which we received in 1996. Both qualifications are the confirmation of our work and stimulation to master forthcoming challenges. 

Our partners can rely on the know-how of our employees as well as the future development of our production methods passed down from our suppliers. 

The highest EDP standards, sophisticated drive calculation programs and modern cutting machines for toothed belts, ribbed belts and kraftband sleeves ensure that high-performance components are made based on special demands and will lead to your business success.. 

The Certificate

Partner

Reliable partner are more important than ever

The Einkaufsbüro Deutscher Eisenhändler GmbH, E/D/E (Purchasing Association of German Hardware Dealers) is Europe's largest purchasing and marketing association for currently more than 1000 middle-sized members. We - the PTS Power Transmission Strongbelt GmbH in Guetersloh - are one of the main suppliers by contract of this association for more than 10 years now.

As a top-selling and a powerful European purchasing association the NORDWEST Handel AG is a competent business partner of suppliers and medium-sized specialist wholesalers in so called "Produktions­verbindungshandel" (production connected trading). Since 90 years the NORDWEST Handel AG supports their customers with various concepts, perfect logistic, data and extensive know-how.

Der richtige Antrieb kann Großes in Bewegung setzen.

Das gilt für Maschinen ebenso wie für Menschen. Als 1982 die ersten „Strongbelt Keilriemen” produziert wurden, bauten die Gründer von PTS Power Transmission Strongbelt vor allem auf ihren Optimismus und ihr grenzenloses Engagement.

Die folgenden Jahre waren durch innovative Produktentwicklungen und stetiges Wachstum gekennzeichnet. Durch den Zusammenschluss mit der Firma Peter BTR (Hanau) im Jahre 1994 wurden die Geschäftsaktivitäten in Europa und Übersee weiter ausgebaut.

Aus dem Engagement der Unternehmer ist Fachkompetenz, Erfahrung und Servicestärke geworden. An der hohen Einsatzbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter wird sich auch in Zukunft nichts ändern. Denn unser Ziel heißt vom ersten Tag an: Volle Leistung für Ihren Antrieb.

Martin Hammerschmidt
Geschäftsführer

Individuelle Anforderungen brauchen spezielle Konzeptionen.

Als kompetenter Ansprechpartner auf dem Antriebssektor steht PTS Strongbelt nicht nur für Qualitätsprodukte, sondern für Komplettlösungen von A wie Antriebsberechnung bis Z wie Zahnriemenwickel. Für die Umsetzung sorgen topqualifizierte Fachleute, die durch permanente Produktschulungen immer up to date sind.

Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Lieferanten ermöglicht die schnelle Anpassung unseres Leistungsportfolios an sich verändernde Kundenbedürfnisse, eine hochmoderne Lagerlogistik trägt zur schnellen Lieferfähigkeit bei. Beispielhafte Konditionen sind ein weiterer Baustein zur Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unserer Partner.

Unsere Leistungen – Ihre Vorteile:

  • Flexible und schnelle Anpassung an Marktveränderungen

  • Hohe Lieferfähigkeit ab Lager

  • Schnelle Lieferzeiten

  • Kurze Wege zu führenden Lieferanten

  • Kompetente Ansprechpartner

 

 

Qualität

Unsere Qualitätsprodukte für Ihren Geschäftserfolg

Der wichtigste Gradmesser für die hohen Qualitätsstandards unserer Produktwelten ist die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden. Ein anderer Beweis ist die Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001, die wir bereits 1996 entgegennehmen konnten. Beide Bewertungen sind Bestätigung unserer Arbeit und Ansporn, kommende Herausforderungen zu meistern.

Unsere Partner können sich dabei auf das Know-how unserer Mitarbeiter sowie auf zukunftsweisende Fertigungsmethoden unserer Zulieferer verlassen.

Höchste EDV-Standards, ausgefeilte Antriebsberechnungs-Programme und moderne Schneidmaschinen für Zahnriemen-, Rippenband- und Kraftbandwickel sorgen dafür, dass aus speziellen Anforderungen leistungsstarke Komponenten für Ihren Geschäftserfolg werden. 

Hier zum Zertifikat

Partner

Zuverlässige Partner sind wichtiger denn je

Die Einkaufsbüro Deutscher Eisenhändler GmbH ist heute Europas größter Einkaufs- und Marketingverbund für über 1000 mittelständische Fachgroßhändler. Wir, die PTS Power Transmission Strongbelt GmbH in Gütersloh, sind seit über 10 Jahren Vertragslieferant dieser Vereinigung.

Als umsatz- und leistungsstarker, europaweit tätiger Einkaufsverband ist die NORDWEST Handel AG ein kompetenter Partner von Herstellern und mittelständischen Fachgroßhändlern im Produktionsverbindungshandel. Seit über 90 Jahren unterstützt die NORDWEST Handel AG ihre Kunden mit vielseitigen Konzepten, perfekter Logistik, Daten und umfassendem Know-how.